Blood Sweat and Vinyl DVD box set

$45.00 (AUD)

This captivating documentary is the product of five years of obsessive filming of live concert footage, exclusive interviews, and historic documentation focusing on three fiercely independent music labels and their bands.

Featuring Neurosis, ISIS, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Pelican, Oxbow, Evangelista, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, Cave In, and many others whose music and art found ideal homes in the artist-run record labels of Hydra Head, Neurot, and Constellation.

These labels combine hard-to-define, heavy music with a visual aesthetic that has enraptured worldwide fans, without the need for radio or corporate media outlets. They uphold the legacy of treating music as an art form, not as a product.

This film is an answer to those who question where the spirit of punk rock is today.

Over 20 bands and visual artists.
3 record labels.
1 philosophy.


This box set is being released as a limited edition of 2000, each one assembled and numbered by hand.




The Blood, Sweat + Vinyl: Limited Edition


2-DVD Box Set includes:




Documentary DVD (90 min)


Extras DVD (114 min)


Exclusive live concert footage of:


1. ISIS “Gentle Time”


2. Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra


”Take These Hands and Throw Them in the River”


3. Grails “Silk Rd”


4. Do Make Say Think “Ontario Plates”


5. Jesu “Silver”


6. Made Out of Babies “Wounded Rhino”


7. Neurosis “Distill (Watching the Swarm)”


8. ISIS + Tim Hecker – Live improvised collaboration


9. Evangelista “Hello, Voyager!”


10. Oxbow “Stallkicker”


11. Neurosis “Water Is Not Enough”


12. Cave In “Juggernaut”


13. Pelican “Last Day of Winter”


14. Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra


“North American Motor Over Smoldered Field”


15. ISIS “Carry”




DVDs are Region-Free NTSC