Pond - Hobo Rocket 12 inch

$32.00 (AUD)

Out of Stock

Hobo Rocket is the fifth LP from Perth, Australia based five-piece Pond. Made up of Nick Allbrook, Jay Watson, Cam Avery, Joseph Ryan and Jamie Terry, the band set out to make a record that captures a portion of rock music's great, decadent history through a personal lens. Hobo Rocket is brief and dark. It captures the live intensity the band cultivated during their tour across a large swath of the world around the release of 2012's Beard, Wives, Denim. "This album is supposed to represent that thrill that I get watching Youtubes from [the Beard Wives Denim] era," says Watson. "That thrill that we never had on record. This was our attempt to make it tuneful, not just yelling and throwing each other around."