$10.00 (AUD)

Out of Stock

Black Wire Records / Blu-ish Green-ish Records, 2014. BWR-04 / Blu-ish Green-ish 006 > Edition of 300 black vinyl.

Blokes from Frenzal RhombLawnsmell (illustrator to both the stars and the deadshits, Glenno Smith), Pure Evil TrioThe Optionals and heaps more, follow up last year’s excellent LP with their second 7”. 5 songs, including crowd favourite “Drug Sniffin’Cat”, and download (included with 7″) featuring two bonus tracks (collaborations with Brisbane’s Dick Nasty). Making pop-punk punk again.

Communique from Captain Smith: “Hey good people. Black Wire Records and Blu-ish Green-ish Records present – the new Chinese Burns Unit 7″ – Reptilian Overlords. It’s on retro black vinyl and features 5 songs. It also comes with a download code for a bonus 0″ split with our mates Dick Nasty. A cover of the Meanies‘ ‘Darkside of My Mind’ where we sing and they slay, as well as a re-jigged version of a Black Flag song called ‘Spray Tan Your Balls’ on which we provide noise and Dick Nasty do vocals…”

CHINESE BURNS UNIT is Glenno, Jay, John & Jonny. Recorded and mixed at the Pet Food Factory by Jay Whalley. Additional mixing and fixing by Tim Kevin. Mastered by Tim Kevin at Grey Nurse Marrickville.